2012 Annual Meeting Report

Annual Meeting Report

At the AIA Akron Annual meeting October 9, we held our election of officers for 2013.

We are happy with the slate of candidates we received and are looking forward to a great year.

One issue came up during the election that we wanted to bring to your attention:
Per Bylaw Article 4.1.1, it states that we must hold an Annual meeting in October and at that meeting we are to elect next year’s officers. Under article 4.2.2 it states that a quorum for such meetings is required to be 20% of the chapter membership. The meeting was held per 4.1.1 but we did not have a quorum per 4.2.2. We presented the issue to the members who were present and it was unanimous to proceed without a quorum, but to inform the chapter membership of the vote and allow you to weigh in with any nominations or questions regarding the slate of officers.

Don Rife, AIA 2013 President Elect

2013 Slate of Officers & Directors:

President Don Rife
President-Elect Emily Steiner Little
Past President Don Funk
Secretary Melinda Scalfaro
Treasurer Todd Westover
3-year Director Brian Miner
3-year Director Phil Steinberg
3-year Director Paul Waltz
1-year Director John Wheeler
1-year Director Susan Allen
1-year Director Stefanie Smith
Associate Director Mike Sanbury
1-year KSU CAED Liaison Doug Steidl, FAIA
3-year AIA Ohio Director Bob Chordar
3-year AIA Ohio Alternate Director Jeff Barber

Tagged , , .