AIA Akron Announces the 2019 Design Award Jury

The biannual AIA Akron Design Awards Celebration recognizes the architects who shape our local, regional, and national communities. Design Award submissions are juried by a team of industry thought-leaders that evaluate design achievement, regardless of project category, type, or budget.
The 2019 AIA Akron Design Awards Jury includes:
  • Larry Chadwick, Akron Urban League
  • Jason Dodson, Roetzel & Andress LPA and Former Chief of Staff for Summit County, Ohio
  • Seth Grizzle, Owner and Creative Director of Graypants, Seattle and Amsterdam
  • Tim Hawk FAIA, Principal, WSA Studio, Columbus, Ohio
  • Lisa King, Landscape Architect and Executive Director, Summit Metro Parks
  • Kentrell Lodge, Architecture Student and President of Kent State NOMAS
  • Craig Wilson, Executive Director, Ronald McDonald House (Cleveland & Akron)
Winners and designs will be celebrated at the 2019 Design Awards Celebration on September 12, 2019, held at The Trailhead at Cascade Lofts in Akron, Ohio, and we hope you can join us. To register, visit